How do I disconnect my Zoom Account?

If you no longer want to offer virtual sessions or classes with Zoom, simply remove your Zoom connection in Settings.

If you have previously connecting your Zoom Account in Settings - Integrations, then simply head back there to view your current integration: 

 

 

When your account is connected, you'll see that it is visible under Connected to: in order to remove your connection, just click the X to remove your integration with Zoom. 

This will disable your account from choosing Zoom link when setting your location in Services unless you connect your account again.

Please note that if you already have Services with Zoom link, you will need to choose a new location for future events.

Additionally, any sessions or classes that have already been booked to your Virtual Class - Zoom will not be updated, please ensure that you send an alternative link or location to these customers.